Schaller Research Groups

at Heidelberg University and DKFZ

A major Foundation focus is the nurturing of “Schaller Research Groups”. This multi-year programme provides a flexible funding package to cover both start-up and direct research costs. Funds may be used for group leader and research assistant salaries, equipment, animals, consumables, collaborative activities, and professionally justified travel.


2022 Schaller Group Leader Frauke Mücksch

The 2017 Schaller Group Leaders Amit Agarwal, Annarita Patrizi, Claudio Acuna Goycolea, Viet Loan Dao Thi and Petr Chlanda with chairwoman of the board Rohini Kuner (from left).

The 2012 Schaller Groups